Hello All- Newbie here

Options
thebobogrind
thebobogrind Posts: 143 Member
Through a lot of research and countless success stories, I've decided to give OMAD a serious Go!

Started OMAD on Good Friday (so a couple days ago...)

32years, 5'7, calorie goal 1500-1700 (40-30-30 macro)
SW: 241
CW: 239
1st Target Weight: under 200

Hoping to feel like I used to back in Uni-when I naturally ate 1 meal a day- Good, active, energized, happy, less obsessive about food, and sexy!

Congrats to all who have had success in this, and good luck to all of us starting!

Bobo

Replies

• Lipka1le
    Lipka1le Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    Hey bobo, glad to have u here. I must say that eating omad has helped me with all of the things in your previous post. Good job on the last 3days and I wish u the best of luck moving forward.
  • arguablysamson
    arguablysamson Posts: 1,706 Member
    Options
    Welcome, Bobo!

:-)
  • Lipka1le
    Options
    How is your first week coming along?
  • thebobogrind
    Options
    Hi all,

I was going to wait to share an update on Friday after my official 1 week weigh-in, but I don't mind sharing one now :)

I feel absolutely amazing!!! My back pain is subsiding, I'm no longer bloated, my face no longer looks puffy, my hair is super shiny, my nails are no longer brittle, my appetite is suppressed, and I'm no longer obsessing about food (although I very much look forward to my fulfilling meal at 6pm with my husband- he is doing this too and looks and feels great too so far)....

Today I felt so 'light', I went for a walk and did a little yoga/stretches....

I wish I could share OMAD with everyone, but I mentioned IF to a few people at work and their negativity just turned me off. So I haven't really told anyone, and it's OK because I have my husband on board which is really all that matters. (Oh! And all of you of course :) )