I hate Veggies

Options
I'm new to Keto and really don't know what to eat besides protein and fat. I don't like veggies, don't really know how to get my fat in. And that goes against everything I know - so I don't know what to eat!! Any help would be wonderful!!
Also looking for Keto friends!

Replies

• RowdysLady
    RowdysLady Posts: 1,370 Member
    Options
    Welcome aboard. I'm always happy for new friends. I learned to love cauliflower in casseroles. I like salad and I eat that often. I don't eat other veggies otherwise unless I chop them small and hide them in stuff - like my meatloaf is full of veggies cut up really small and sauteed in butter then added to the meat. I only eat fat to fill me up; I don't always eat to what my goal is. I taste the wonderful ground meat (I use pork and beef) and not the veggies but I'm getting some in.

Others here will say they don't eat veggies at all, which is also fine. There are so many LCHF recipes out there that I don't think I will ever get bored with "just protein and fats".

I'm a nurse and learning to eat fatty foods was really hard at first but now that I see it working, that I'm more satisfied and that my blood work looks great I am full force on board with eating pepperoni slices with cheese for breakfast :-)

• 40DayFit
    40DayFit Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    While you'll find folks here who don't choose vegetables, I wonder what "hating" vegetables really means for your overall health?

How familiar are you with flavorful ways to prepare vegetables? With keto, with fat, you can cook vegetables in all kinds of tasty and nutritious ways. I'm a vegetable lover, so I know I'm approaching this with some bias. But vegetables are helpful as bulk for your diet, carrier for your fats, bulk for your stool, and conveyor of micronutrients.