Introductions -

cxwhit3
cxwhit3 Posts: 293 Member
Hello and welcome to the group. Please introduce yourself. If you feel comfortable sharing, please let us know your name, location, occupation and what you hope to accomplish this spring session.

Looking forward to getting to know all of you! -- Carol

Replies

• leonadixon
    leonadixon Posts: 479 Member
    My name is Leona. I live in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I'm an accountant and sit all day long. I started intermittent fasting (16/8) about 6 weeks ago and I love it! I am doing really well with it as it helps me stay in my calorie goal. I've had health issues that have kept me from regular exercise, but am much better now and ready to increase my activity in addition to the diet changes. I love this group and appreciate the support and accountability!
  • nvasquez41
    nvasquez41 Posts: 59 Member
    Hello, my name is Nicole. I am 28, from San Antonio, Texas and I bartend at a resort. Originally my goal weight was 130 but I think I am going to lower that to 125 so I have about 10 more pounds to go. I love to run and I also try to incorporate strength and HIIT type training.
  • amberellen12
    amberellen12 Posts: 248 Member
    Hi! Amber here from BC Canada. I'm newly retired and have 55 lbs to lose so over the next three months I'm aiming for 15 lb. I follow a whole food plant base way of eating. My biggest hurdle is I'm enjoying retirement too much. Time to tone it down and drop these pounds before I have health issues.
  • _Mrs_Ryan_
    _Mrs_Ryan_ Posts: 15 Member
    Hi everyone. I'm Charlene from Manitoba, Canada. I'm 37 yrs old and married with 5 children + 2 step children. I work for the province, sitting at a desk most of the day. I try to walk to my husband's work for lunch (when the Manitoba weather permits) and get in at least 5k steps during my 8:30-4:30 shift. My ultimate goal is to lose somewhere around 50 lbs. For the next 12 weeks I am going to set my goal at 15 lbs.
  • alicia163425