Keto & Exercise

Relatively knew to Keto. I work very long hours and although that is no excuse, do not get to work out as much as I should. I would like to know others' experiences with this.

Replies

• lovelili671
    lovelili671 Posts: 3 Member
    Hello! I am new to Keto as well (this is actually my first week and the struggle is real!) and trying to get back into the workout groove. I purchased a subscription for the Les Mills on demand program, so I can pick and stream their workouts when it is convenient for me. I used to do the classes religiously at 24 hour fitness (it was really the only reason I kept my membership there), but all the gyms near me started moving the class times around and it got harder to keep up. They have a variety of workouts: cardio, HIIT, strength, yoga, even guided meditation! And they have some workout plans pre-design so you can just open up the calendar and click into the workout. Honestly, easy to keep up because I really don’t have any excuses.
  • CaitMinusWeight
    CaitMinusWeight Posts: 26 Member
    I'm trying to tone my arms and I love to dance, so I've been dancing while holding some five pound weights. It's fun and doesn't feel like exercise that way. It also allows me to focus on different muscle groups, too! I listen to about 3-5 songs which can put me at about 12-25 minutes. I also use YouTube for quick exercise tips!
  • wannabesexymama
    wannabesexymama Posts: 367 Member
    rainy days or really busy days I fall back on YouTube walk indoor video I found years ago or dancing around my house is another go to for me.
  • brieomac
    brieomac Posts: 14 Member
    rainy days or really busy days I fall back on YouTube walk indoor video I found years ago or dancing around my house is another go to for me.