OMAD while work from home and Coffee

cqdejavu
cqdejavu Posts: 8 Member
Hello friends.

I'm new to this forum, just joined yesterday.
I have been doing OMAD + Keto since almost 3/4 months and very much comfortable. But since I started working from home (night time work due to different time zones) since new year, I'm finding difficult not to think about food through out the day. I still follow OMAD with enthusiasm but now these days I kinda getting obsessed, with always having thoughts of food. It's certainly not because I'm hungry though.
I started drinking black coffee (approx 3 cups through a day) but coffee has impacted my sleeping pattern a lot. Any suggestions are most welcome.

Replies

• mistymeadows2005
    mistymeadows2005 Posts: 3,737 Member
    cqdejavu wrote: »
    Hello friends.

I'm new to this forum, just joined yesterday.
    I have been doing OMAD + Keto since almost 3/4 months and very much comfortable. But since I started working from home (night time work due to different time zones) since new year, I'm finding difficult not to think about food through out the day. I still follow OMAD with enthusiasm but now these days I kinda getting obsessed, with always having thoughts of food. It's certainly not because I'm hungry though.
    I started drinking black coffee (approx 3 cups through a day) but coffee has impacted my sleeping pattern a lot. Any suggestions are most welcome.

Caffeine doesn't really affect my sleep so I can't help you there - but maybe try green tea? Only about 1/4 the caffeine of coffee and works just as well for cravings for me...
  • volgirl1322
    volgirl1322 Posts: 2,086 Member
    Yeah I am no help on the coffee either.....I have acquired a taste for seltzer water though, it has a fizz to it and flavor as well. My coffee drinking is during the day I really don't like it after that point……..
  • jadeblue14
    jadeblue14 Posts: 182 Member