Curious - Target carbs per day?

Options
Simply because I am curious, I would love to hear how many carbs you target each day? There is a wide range of "Low carb" diets, or WOE, and I know not every kind fits every person. Just wondering how most people here handle their carb intake.

FWIW, I tend to run in the 20-30 net carbs per day, and am still slowly losing weight and feel great, without feeling terribly deprived. Not looking to make changes, just getting a feel for the norm (and maybe to help a few new members get a feel for what a low carb lifestyle really looks like.) ;)

Replies

• jessetfan
    jessetfan Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    Mentally, I’ve set my target at 50, but I’m pretty new to this, and I honestly haven’t gotten near that at all in my first week. I’ve been eating about 30-35 total carbs each day.
  • mmultanen
    mmultanen Posts: 1,029 Member
    Options
    I don't do net, I just count total carbohydrate grams consumed. I look to stay at 35g per day getting my carbs from greens, dairy and nuts.
  • shelbydodgeguy
    shelbydodgeguy Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    I try to stay under 20 net carbs but some days I do go over.
  • Violet_Flux
    Violet_Flux Posts: 481 Member
    Options
    We tend to keep it under 40g.
  • AbbieOffman
    AbbieOffman Posts: 165 Member
    Options
    I try to stay under 23g.
  • KarlaYP
    KarlaYP Posts: 4,439 Member
    Options
    Average 10-20. Many days are zero.
  • alffmfp
    alffmfp Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    Around 20 net.
  • Fivepts
    Fivepts Posts: 517 Member
    edited February 2019
    Options