Curious - Target carbs per day?

Options

Replies

• mmultanen
    mmultanen Posts: 1,029 Member
    Options
    @Fivepts I'm no expert, I don't even do a very good job of tracking the experimentation I've done on myself through my ways of eating. But, I am really sensitive to how my body is losing weight. There's really only 3 things you can lose when you decrease body mass: muscle, fat, water. My goal is fat reduction, not just body mass reduction so, I don't want to lose the muscle mass if possible and the best way to do that is ensure I'm feeding it.
  • RAC56
    RAC56 Posts: 433 Member
    Options
    I try to stay at 24 total carbs or less right now. I counted net carbs a while back and that was good too. :)
  • azzeazsaleh5429
    azzeazsaleh5429 Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I have been averaging around 60/day. Mostly from veg. and some fruit and nuts. I intermittent fast 16/8 and My ketones during the morning is between 1 and 2 mmol. I am fairly active and strength train 4 days a week. I guess that depletes the carbs fairly quickly.
  • deetucker70
    deetucker70 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Around 20-30 net a day. Mostly from veggies and 3 grams every evening from an enlightened ice cream bar which I cannot live without-yum!
  • myname20
    myname20 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    20 or less
  • GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,160 Member
    Options
    50 grams
  • LRLemon
    LRLemon Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    25 total carbs per day.
  • mkrefting
    mkrefting Posts: 20 Member
    Options