Shape Shifters Team Chat - APRIL 2022

Replies

• frankwbrown
    frankwbrown Posts: 12,145 Member
    frankwbrown
    Fri 4/1: 10,206
    Sat 4/2: 14,324

I've been aiming at a goal of 300,000 steps/month for several months. In fact, in March I actually got in 415,000 steps (and won a free drink at Starbucks)! But I need a rest, so for April, I'm setting my step goal to: 6,000 daily.
  • PamStellick
    PamStellick Posts: 33 Member
    PW ??
    CW 138.2
    Stuck in a holding pattern
  • PatriceFitnessPal
    PatriceFitnessPal Posts: 1,322 Member
    edited April 2022
    Congratulations on a fantastic month of progress in March, Shape Shifters! Let’s keep the positive momentum going this month.

My rowing sessions started today and I was exhausted after the first workout session. We didn’t go out on the water but we worked on conditioning. 😅 The coach is a world class competitor but the class description was more generic — saying some people join to improve their sculling technique (accompanied by the coach and up to 8 rowers total) while others prepare for racing. To me, the start time was most attractive. The club sculling and competitive sculling classes start at 5:15 (and maybe even a little earlier with the competitive Type-A group).

Our class starts at a more sociable 6:30am but there is only one other rower signed up besides me, and he asked to start earlier (5:30 or 6:00am). I told him I had a dog to care for before practice, which is why I didn’t join the 5:15am class. I didn’t explain that my other group is called “The Late-Risers” rowing group! 😂🤣😂 We like to call it civilized rowing. 👒 So, we compromised with a plan to meet at 6:00am 3 times per week and start at 6:30am the other two days.