Introductions

Options

Replies

• tincatinca
    Options
    Hi 39 year old from the Midlands (Coventry . . well someones got to live there !!)

4 weeks into this journey, and doing OK.

Moral support required.
  • JD92
    JD92 Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    hiya! im Jade, 19 y/o student, living in Northern Ireland. im in my second year of a maths degree. ive lost about 30 pounds so far, i made it to 45 in april but ive gained since, and i hope to lose another 80. jesus, thats a big number!

ive only got a year and a half to go in school until i graduate, and id really like to be at or near to my goal weight by that time, so i can start my adult life as the person i want to be. :happy:

id really like to be down 10 pounds by christmas!
  • wenders123
    wenders123 Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I'm Wendy, living in Yorkshire but originally from the Midlands. I work for the CAB, married and have a lovely dog called Dylan :happy:
  • Patovader
    Patovader Posts: 439 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I am Alan and live just outside Edinburgh. I am a quantity surveyor working in the Scottish Borders.
    I am almost at my goal weight, I was just over 13 stone on the first of January 2011 and am sitting at 11 stone 3 pounds just now. I ideally would like to get to around 10 stone 10 pounds (am only 5ft 6" tall!).

Feel free to add me.

Cheers, Al
  • TheDoctor90
    TheDoctor90 Posts: 461 Member
    Options
    Big welcome to all!
    We're already the third largest group and hopefully we will just continue to grow. It'd be great if we could have a large network of us Brits!
  • Lindsayrob
    Lindsayrob Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    Hi!
    I'm Lindsay, 49, and hoping to reach goal (130lb) by Christmas (if only briefly!) Weight seems to be fluctuating at the moment though, so it's looking like a long shot!
    I'm a freelance journalist, married, with two daughters and two dogs.
  • lolainlondon
    lolainlondon Posts: 160 Member
    Options