What type of nursing do you do?

Options

Replies

• SalishSea
    SalishSea Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    I am a Stem Cell Transplant nurse. I work 12 hr shifts- 7p to 7a.

I also commute from far away to where I work . So I sleep in my car during the day, then go to work for a 12 hr night shift. I do this for my stretch of shifts then go home again. It works for me.
  • flyawaybyebye
    Options
    I'm a CNA currently working in in-home care with a quad. I work 9am-1pm weekdays (no weekends!), which works out perfectly for me, as I have a daughter who goes to school at 8:30 and gets home at 3. I love my shift, my patient and I get along really well, and I get along great with the nurses I work with as well. (My patient has 24-hour RN/LPN care in addition to the 4 hours of CNA coverage he gets daily.) I am finishing up my last couple of prereqs for nursing school and planning to start in either April (spring quarter) or September (fall quarter) this year. I have worked night shift before and it did not work well with my body, so I'm hoping not to have to do that ever again, but I know that's a tough thing for a new nurse...
  • Jessifer123
    Options
    LPN night shift on detox!
  • Dtough
    Dtough Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Hi! Im a pediatric nurse. I'm doing a few travel assignments at the moment! I would really love to move over into L&D if I could just find an opening!
  • nikkibyrdRN
    nikkibyrdRN Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    L&D RN
  • veepie
    veepie Posts: 103
    Options
    I am a 3rd Year Paediatric Student Nurse in the UK. Hoping to find a ward job come October x
  • tenshiblue
    tenshiblue Posts: 150 Member
    Options