What's your strength routine?

Options
karisma81
karisma81 Posts: 71 Member
Share what you're doing (or planning to do) to get stronger.

I posted this in another thread, but this is mine. To start, I'm doing 2 sets of 8-10 reps for most exercises.

One Legged Squat
Pull ups (with toes of one foot on a chair for assistance).
Dumbbell Lunges
Mason Twists (Russian Twists)
Push ups
Dumbbell Squats
Lawnmower (One arm bent over row)
Overhead Tricep Extension
Dumbell Calf Raises
Plank (front and side)
Hip Bridge with one leg raise

Replies

• heaven_511
    heaven_511 Posts: 315 Member
    Options
    Hello,

Today was my first day of strength trainging. I did 5 min of jumping rope and then I did 5 sets of 12 reps swats and 5 sets of 12 reps bench press with the barbell (45lbs). Then I did a 50 min Zumba Toning class with 3lb weights.

Here is my plan for this week.

MWF: Cardio (Zumba)

Tues: 5 sets of 12 reps - Squats and Shoulder Press
    Thur: 5 sets of 12 reps - Deadlift (barbell only) and Chin Ups
    Sat: 5 sets of 12 reps - Squats and bench Press

M-F: 200 sit ups (100 Morning and 100 Night)

I'm eating approx 1200 - 1400 cals a day.
  • deestew58
    deestew58 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I'll start with the fitness routines from the on Demand cable
    they have 20-30 mins workouts/strength training

I'll workout 3 times a week to start
  • MrsLVF
    MrsLVF Posts: 787 Member
    Options
    Tuesday:
    Chest: Chest press barbell 4 sets 10 reps 55-70lbs
    Triceps: dumbbell kickbacks 3 sets 10 reps 15lbs -or- scull crushers 25lb ez barbell

Thursday
    Back: Rows dumbbells 4 sets 10 reps 20 lbs
    Biceps: ez barbell curls 4 sets 10 reps 25lbs

Saturday
    Chest: Chest press barbell 4 sets 10 reps 55-70lbs
    Triceps: or Assisted dips 3 sets 6 reps

Sunday
    Back Assisted pullups 3 sets to failure about 4-5 reps
    Biceps: ez bar curls 4 sets 10 reps 25lbs

3xweek (body weight only)
    Squats: 4 sets , 10 reps
    lunges: 4 sets , 10 reps