What type of nursing do you do?

Options

Replies

• normer
    normer Posts: 10
    Options
    Emergency for the last 10.5 years.. Love it!
  • JamCubeChi
    JamCubeChi Posts: 378 Member
    Options
    Currently working as a Field case manager doing worker's compensation. Been doing this for several years now. Have done various types of nursing from med-surg, ortho, ICU and home health before getting into the case managemetn arena. Enjoy it but the driving is starting to get to me as I'm getting older. Some days I end up doing up to 200+ miles.....:smile:
  • LWolford84
    LWolford84 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I am a trauma ICU nurse with a background also in CV ICU ( open heart, transplant, VAD) and I am currently in grad school working on my masters in nursing education
  • ace24park
    Options
    I am a nurse on an ICU step-down unit in Columbia, Maryland
  • chattipatty2
    chattipatty2 Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    Hi : ) I work in the ICU/CCU. 12 hours. 3p-3a.
    That shift sounds better than 7p-7a need to talk my manager into it.
    It is and I did too back in my ICU days. Those last 4 from 3-7 killed me. You may want to ask another nurse to work opposite of you!!
    I now do Home Care,and I love it. Flexible, and my territory happens to be my town!
  • becca2222
    Options
    I am an LPN at a long-term care nursing home, with plans on returning to school in Aug 2012 to finish the RN program; then my husband and I are planning on moving to the South Carolina or Virginia area.
  • channyh1986
    Options
    Hey guys! I'm a sister in theatres (OR ) I blame nursing for eating badly. : )
    Good luck everyone on your weight loss journey !!
  • jess_blonde
    jess_blonde Posts: 229 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone!