Welcome everyone! Come and introduce yourself!

Options

Replies

• lizbuzz
    lizbuzz Posts: 6
    Options
    Hi all!

I'm Liz. I'm 27, and 257 pounds, and have tried several other sites to try and lose the 60 pounds I want rid of, but I keep failing. I'm a grad student at Carleton, and trying to balance the stress/emotional eating that I know I am prone to with enough exercise to keep me happier and healthier. I just try and keep it one day at a time, without any time-frame goals, as I don't want to set myself up for failure. I am married, but my husband isn't taking part in my weight loss journey. He's comfortable with his weight, and supports me as he can, but it can be hard sometimes to be supportive *without coming across as nagging or negative* when you aren't in on the weight loss.

I'm looking for support and encouragement so that I stick with it this time, and *finally* succeed, instead of giving up when I feel like I'm in this alone.
  • kaylandry
    Options
    Hi everyone,
    I'm Kay and I'm a 19-year-old student at Ottawa U studying Health Sciences. I recently put on about 25 lbs in 6 months because..well..I was living and France and wasn't able to resist all the baguettes, cheese and wines :( But since getting home around Christmas, I have gotten back on the wagon. February was an unfortunate "break" month for me, so I'm hoping to stick to it from now on. My goal is to lose 30 pounds by my sister's wedding in October.

I am new to message boards, groups and friends, so please add me if you are looking for more. I could use the help and motivation :)

P.S. Nice to see so many from Newfoundland - while in France I was working at Beaumont-Hamel WW1 Memorial!
  • virgcm
    virgcm Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi all!
    I'm new to the group! Been on MFP for over a year now. I fell off the mfp wagon for a bit as I was pregnant with our little girl. I'm now back and stronger than ever. Ok not really, but I'm on my way to being stronger!