1200 calories per day person here

Options

Replies

• Milkyglass
    Options
    Hi All.

Im new to myfitnesspal and Im eating 1200 calories a day too. I'm also practicing Paleo eating so no Grains( carbs), Dairy, Sugar, Processed Foods or Legumes. People have also been giving me the side eye but I just don't believe that you lose weight by eating. Burn more calories than you consume right? Surprisingly I find it sometimes hard to meet the 1200 and end up coming up short especially if I add in exercise. Any one else having this problem? I eat mostly fruits, veggies, lean meats and drinks plenty of water so i'm not eating anything crazy. I may have a a few small ( and I mean very small, like a bite or two) of cheats so I dont feel too deprived but I feel like I'm on the right track so far. And I love eggs!

Anyways I wanted to introduce myself to the group and get some moral support for us low calorie folks! Peace and Blessings
  • Di3012
    Di3012 Posts: 2,250 Member
    Options
    Hi All.

Im new to myfitnesspal and Im eating 1200 calories a day too. I'm also practicing Paleo eating so no Grains( carbs), Dairy, Sugar, Processed Foods or Legumes. People have also been giving me the side eye but I just don't believe that you lose weight by eating. Burn more calories than you consume right? Surprisingly I find it sometimes hard to meet the 1200 and end up coming up short especially if I add in exercise. Any one else having this problem? I eat mostly fruits, veggies, lean meats and drinks plenty of water so i'm not eating anything crazy. I may have a a few small ( and I mean very small, like a bite or two) of cheats so I dont feel too deprived but I feel like I'm on the right track so far. And I love eggs!

Anyways I wanted to introduce myself to the group and get some moral support for us low calorie folks! Peace and Blessings

Hi, welcome :flowerforyou: