Soreness after lifting

Options
rebekahgo
rebekahgo Posts: 235 Member
I am a total newbie to lifting. I did NROLFW 1B on Thursday night, and I really challenged myself. I am STILL sore today. I've actually eaten at TDEE the last two days because my body demanded it. I also drink a ton of water, but I don't always log it. Is there anything I can do for this, or does it just take time to adjust to the new activity? I don't wanna do my next workout when I'm still significantly sore from the last one.

Replies

• rebekahgo
    Options
    And I did follow the workout with about 15 grams of protein. Do I need more post-workout?
  • 12by311
    12by311 Posts: 1,716 Member
    Options
    I think you are adjusting probably.

I usually have a protein shake right after lifting. It has either 26 or 30 g of protein. I can't remember for sure. And of course lots of water.

I am little tender sometimes but not super sore.
  • juicemoogan
    juicemoogan Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    anything new and challenging is gonna take an adjustment period..
    Make sure to stretch well also and drink water and keep fueling yourself..

Should get less painful as your body gets used to your new routine.
  • lillebanon
    lillebanon Posts: 214 Member
    Options
    I either have a one scoop, or if it fits in my calories a two scoop shake right after. I mix mine in soy milk, so they end up being 35 to 70 g of protein. :)
  • geetabean
    geetabean Posts: 76
    Options