Can you look at my diary?

Options
bewitchinglife
bewitchinglife Posts: 167 Member
I'm exercising regularly 4-6 times a week, tracking my calories and gaining weight. I can't tell if I should add more or less calories or what I should do.

I'm working very hard and frustrated.

Up 1.5 lbs in the last two weeks. With all the sweating, and all the things I've not been eating I should be going down. I just don't get it.

Replies

• Morgandobes
    Morgandobes Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Can you give us ur stats? Height, weight?(We can see your actvitity level)
    What calorie range are you currently eating?

When did you start the eat more to weigh less?

Were you on very low calorie before?
    Maybe you need a reset?

Lisa
  • Morgandobes
    Morgandobes Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Your calories for the last few days are all over the place.
    I am new to eat more to weigh less, but from my understanding, you should be eating all of your daily
    calories. I see on some days you have a 500 cal deficit from what you set your goal at.
    You dont want to put your body into starvation mode, so I would definintely pick where your calories/cut needs
    to be(using scooby) and make sure you are eating very close to that amount for day.
    Saving lots of calories we thought worked well in the old days, but with this groups way of thinking, that will just throw off
    your bodies metabolism and make it go in slower metabolism mode.(IE burn less calories)

Just my measly 2 cents worth :-)
    Lisa
  • ANewLucia
    ANewLucia Posts: 2,081 Member
    Options
    Hi there, I took a look at your diary and without knowing what your numbers are off the bat there is no consistency. I am not sure what your daily caloric intake should be, it seems that you have changed it... like last week your intake was low, your protein is really low too.