How to log c25k as exercise?

Options
millyvanilli321
millyvanilli321 Posts: 236 Member
I'm just starting out on the c25k program - my first run will be tonight!! I'm wondering how to log my runs in my exercise diary? As i won't be running for the whole 20 mins I don't want to over estimate my calories burned.

I've persuaded my boyfriend to do the program with me with the promise of steak for dinner when we get in! A good incentive for him and protein for the muscles.

Any advice on running with a partner? or just advice in general :)

Replies

• Tandis729
    Tandis729 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I log the amount of minutes running and the amount of minutes walking. So, today was 15 minutes of jogging, and 18 minutes of walking :) Good luck!
  • buckeyegirl0103
    buckeyegirl0103 Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    I use a heart rate monitor- I start it at my 5 minute warm up and stop it when I finish my cool down stretches.
  • aimeeinohio
    aimeeinohio Posts: 301 Member
    Options
    I use a pedometer app that also tells me my average speed, current speed, distance, and time.

I log the time and my average speed (which is between 3.3-4 mph most times).

If you look at my diary, you can see what I mean.
  • JIGGLYbellyPUFF
    JIGGLYbellyPUFF Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    I use the runtastic app.
  • jnicole90
    jnicole90 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I run both my c25k app and mapmyrun to keep up with my calories.
  • jsidel126
    jsidel126 Posts: 694 Member
    Options