3 months later and I gained 6 pounds

Options
Hello everyone. I joined MFP on 4-11 of this year. I have always tried to eat between my BMR calories and my TDEE calories. Obviously something is wrong because I've gained 6.1 pounds.

I'm so frustrated. I have read the road map several times. I'm a CPA so I'm good with numbers and don't need them recalculated for me.

My problem is that I am bad with exercise. I never seem to stick with it.

I have to lose 30 pounds before I want to get pregnant.

Ahhhh, sorry I'm just really venting. Thanks for listening.

Replies

• Kiris2
    Kiris2 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    That's great....vent all ya want!! We all need to do that some. How long was it before you showed that 6 pound gain? I could do the Math! :) It's only been 3 months since you joined MFP....and I am SOOOO worried I will gain, too. I'm not good on exercising, either. Actually, I have very bad balance so my exercise types are limited, but I'm learning/improving that slowly.
    Hopefully someone with much experience with EMTLW will comment on here....I'm anxious to see what others write, as well. Best of luck to you....take care!
  • deevatude
    deevatude Posts: 322 Member
    Options
    are u logging ur food correctly?

i have been logging the foods i eat incorrectly, so i have been eating my tdee plus for 2 months. which caused my weight gain
  • LCrowley83
    LCrowley83 Posts: 14
    Options
    That's great....vent all ya want!! We all need to do that some. How long was it before you showed that 6 pound gain? I could do the Math! :) It's only been 3 months since you joined MFP....and I am SOOOO worried I will gain, too. I'm not good on exercising, either. Actually, I have very bad balance so my exercise types are limited, but I'm learning/improving that slowly.
    Hopefully someone with much experience with EMTLW will comment on here....I'm anxious to see what others write, as well. Best of luck to you....take care!