How do you not eat EVERYTHING?!?

Options
Mouse_Potato
Mouse_Potato Posts: 1,495 Member
edited July 2015 in Social Groups
I've been lifting on and off for a little over two years now and it does crazy stuff to my appetite! The one thing I've found is that I simply do not have the willpower to cut when I'm lifting. I will burn maybe 200 calories in a session, but my body wants 500 to make up for it. Then something will happen and I will have to take a month or so off. Then my appetite returns to normal and I am able to lose a few more pounds. Then I start lifting again and I'm back to maintaining like a champ! Does anyone else experience this?

I'm not starving myself. I'm down to that last 5-7 vanity pounds, so I'm trying to net 1700 a day. I aim for at least 100 grams of protein. I'm almost always in the red on my fat macro. I eat back my exercise calories. How do I not eat all the things? For breakfast today I had two slices of Ezekiel bread, 3/4 cup egg whites, a wedge of laughing cow cheese, 50 grams of apples, 100 grams of blueberries, and a container of Oikos full-fat Greek yogurt. An hour later I had a protein bar. A little after that I had 45 grams of pistachios. After that I went to the gym so I would stop thinking about food!

ETA:
Stats - 41 years old
Just under 5'4"
122 pounds
23% body fat
Desk job

Replies

• scrittrice
    scrittrice Posts: 345 Member
    Options