Hello ... and help please?

JanGraceyDAlessandroStinson
JanGraceyDAlessandroStinson Posts: 8 Member
edited October 2015 in Social Groups
Hello, newb here and in need of help. I was happy to find this community and hoping for help and information. I'm still uncertain about whether this is for me, but I've read enough personal accounts (outside of this particular site) where people have experienced improved health with this particular eating regimen and apart from trying to kickstart my weight loss again, I want to see if it will help me too. I just don't know if I can do it.

Not a dieting newbie ... been at that for about 40 years.

I posted in the main forums looking for help because I'm a total newb when it comes to ketogenics. It's a rather long story & history.

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10268540/soooo-confused-about-ketogenics#latest

The long and short of it - I understand the process (I think) but how in the heck do you actually find food to make a meal of? Menus are a bit of a problem for me.

Today was my first day. I didn't manage to meet all my goals. I stayed within my calorie limit (trying hard to shake those last few pounds), and met the carb limit, but not the others.

Daily Goal

Calories 1,000
Carbs 25 (no way I can manage ,20 right now)
Fat 78
Protein 50
Fiber 21

What I Ate

Calories 1,000
Carbs 25
Fat 66
Protein 43
Fiber 8

I usually get a lot of my fiber from grains like whole cereals or (shhh...) bread. No, didn't have any bread today. Holy cow ... I slice has most of the carbs for a whole day.

There's soo much fat ... I'm not used to that.

Replies

• KnitOrMiss
    KnitOrMiss Posts: 10,103 Member
    Still reading through your other post you linked, but try this site as far as menu planning ideas and stuff...

https://www.eatthismuch.com/

And, something is off in your diary. You can't have your macros sparsed out like that and not be over on something when under on other things.