Lets get it started...

Options
2»

Replies

• brisingr86
    brisingr86 Posts: 1,789 Member
    Options
    Hi Jen, Glad you're seeing the results you're looking for, but PLEASE be careful. Hopefully a lot of that loss is water weight, but over 2 lbs/week loss when you're that close to goal is probably not healthy or sustainable. Wishing you continued success, but please take care of yourself and don't over deny with a "diet" that you end up rebounding.

I'm watching a friend really struggle after dieting for over a year to get down to a similar goal for her wedding (which she achieved), but then with that over, she lost all motivation and is really struggling to find that balance to stay healthy without "dieting".
  • rdkstar
    rdkstar Posts: 260 Member
    Options
    Hi, i'm a beginner. Thursday I had to fast for a dr blood test. I decide this was a good day to try it out. Instead of eating immediately after the appt, I waited till dinner and had my 500 calories. The next day, I ate normally and wasnt wanting to snack as much. I was amazed how easy this was. I plan to fast on Tuesday and Thursday. It is strange, i'm actually looking forward to Tuesday to see if I continue to have positive results. Looking forward to the support of like minded individuals.
  • trakkie1
    trakkie1 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi all - today was my first day doing this and unfortunately was horrible! Not sure if it had to do with the fast, but I ended up with nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea. Has anyone had anything like this happen? I tried to hold off on my first meal until lunchtime, when I was really hungry and ate a 170 calorie yogurt. After than I started throwing up and feeling sick, so didn't really want to eat, I finished the day with two pieces of toast just because I wanted to try to keep something down. I'm not sure if this means my body just can't tolerate fasting, or if I had the bad luck to start fasting on the same day as getting a stomach bug!
  • rdkstar