Plant based friends?

Options
2»

Replies

• TrioMama23
    TrioMama23 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm new to the whole food, plant-based lifestyle. Fortunately my husband is supportive and is trying to change (he loves meat!). But it's a challenge to make WFPB meals that my 5yo triplets will eat. Also, for some reason WFPB meal planning seems harder than omni meal planning. So any quick, tasty recipes would be greatly appreciated. As well as the friendly support!
  • gothoats
    gothoats Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Vegan over two years :smiley: !
  • dmenon24
    dmenon24 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Lacto-ovo vegetarian. Struggling with lowering carbs when the majority of my proteins are high in carbs too (e.g. lentils and chickpeas). Any suggestions besides tofu?

I eat eggs but to be honest I just don't love it - but it's been the easiest way for me to get a low carb protein.
  • SarahsAtItAgain
    SarahsAtItAgain Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    New to the journey. Hubby and I are moving into Flexitarian. Was vegetarian a few years back but got off track. Looking for vegan, vegetarian, flexitarian support. Recipes, snack ideas, community base and accountability. Also hard to find a way to exercise regularly wuth a newborn in tow.
  • joey200for2
    joey200for2 Posts: 104 Member
    Options
    I'm new to plant based eating and would love to add any new friends for recipe sharing and support!
  • mutantspicy
    mutantspicy Posts: 624 Member
    Options
    I'm about 80 to 90% plant based. I follow Mediterranean food pyramid. If I do eat meat its going to be fish 99% of the time. Changing really helped me with energy levels, digestion troubles, and I lost a bout 30 lbs over the last year. Anyone here feel free to add me.
  • sarahwaid
    sarahwaid Posts: 3 Member
    Options