December Monthly Challenge

Options

Replies

• Bassagirl51
    Bassagirl51 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hey , I am in ! I need all the motivation I can get. Just started in November, this is my second week😮 so far no set backs!! I started at 183 ,current weight 175.5
  • chinatowninchina
    chinatowninchina Posts: 1,279 Member
    Options
    kahart625 wrote: »
    Hello, Im new to the Keto Diet and only on day 3, but im hoping this will work where other "diets"/"lifestyle" changes have not.
    My question is, by mid day, i have eaten my macros of carbs and protein but have like 100 Fat to go! And thats having eggs/bacon for breakfast; cheese/deli meat for a snack if needed/ and then lunch and dinner are sometimes a challenge. I made Keto meat pie which was awesome but 600 calories and took me over the top for the day in all my macros. So today i had turkey and brussel sprouts and brocolli,, met my protien and carbs already, but have all fat left. now what! any suggestions to make this easier? I dont want to eat bacon and cheese all day, as tempting as that sounds.

I think your macros maybe wrong? There's plenty fat in eggs, bacon and cheese and very little carbs. MAybe you could post what your macros are either here or in the general part of the Keto forum and someone could take a look for you? I would but I'm currently with only occasional internet coverage and won't have any for a few days, sorry! Don't give up though.
  • GDowning2Fit
    GDowning2Fit Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Hi all! I've been a member of fitness pal for a while now but never really engaged/used it. I really want to begin a healthier lifestyle and lose this weight. Any tips, motivation, encouragement is most definitely welcomed b/c I surely need it! So how does the group/challenge work? Do you guys share tips and recipes? Is there a menu or list of food suggestions?

CW 180
    GW 165
  • GDowning2Fit
    GDowning2Fit Posts: 26 Member
    Options