Where Are You From? What do you do there?

Options
124»

Replies

• JenaOnTrack74
    JenaOnTrack74 Posts: 443 Member
    Options
    We have had quite a few new members join us. Please say hello and let us know a little something about yourself and where your from.

:heart: WELCOME to the group!!!:heart:
  • dsjsmom23
    dsjsmom23 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    Hello!
    My name is Jeanne, and I live in a suburb of Vancouver British Columbia. I am 44 years old, married, and have 3 kids, although they aren't really kids anymore! LOL
    My youngest is almost 16 (boy), my middle is 18 (girl) and my oldest is 22 (boy). My boys both live at home, and my daughter is away at university in Ontario, where she plays varsity ice hockey. Miss her like CRAZY!!!!

I teach preschool for a living, and I love it!

I'm pre-op right now, hoping to have my surgery this summer while i'm off work. I'm currently a patient of the West Coast Bariatric program, one of two bariatric programs in BC. I waited 18 months to get in, and i'm SUPER excited to be on this journey!

Looking forward to meeting you all & becoming an active member of this group!
  • Lorijp
    Lorijp Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I lived in California until I was in the 6th grade then I moved to Oklahoma, where I currently reside. We got snow today YAY!!! I had Vertical sleeve surgery in July 2012.
  • sarahscoles1
    sarahscoles1 Posts: 14 Member
    Options