What does everyone do?

Options

Replies

• joannebeecham
    Options
    Well thats a good question LOL. I just left a job as a Labor and Delivery RN..and am looking for a new position. My problem is I've fallen in love with L&D and dont want to work in MedSurg..ugh. Really struggling..bad time to leave job, real bad.
  • joejarrett
    Options
    I'm an EMT at a truck manufacturing plant.
  • nabx
    nabx Posts: 2
    Options
    :smile: I'm a phleb and work 2000-0630 Thursday-Sunday; currently. Tons of walking, love that part. Sometimes I wish I could run but doesn't work well with a cart on wheels, LOL everyone else can use the stairs. :smile: I'm not a coffee drinker, but have begun adding coffee to water, it is so diluted the water isn't even brown. I made the mistake of pouring too much coffee once --my stomach was jerking and my hands were shaking not good! We have a free gym for employees so sometimes I run for 15 minutes when needed.
  • dbmunos
    dbmunos Posts: 3
    Options
    Night crew Albersons
  • KaseyWolf
    KaseyWolf Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    Well thats a good question LOL. I just left a job as a Labor and Delivery RN..and am looking for a new position. My problem is I've fallen in love with L&D and dont want to work in MedSurg..ugh. Really struggling..bad time to leave job, real bad.

I hate med/surg!! Just not for me! I hear ya!
    Kasey
  • DDD86
    DDD86 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Labor and Delivery nurse 7p to 7a for urban hospital; leave at 6p and get home at 8am. Love what I do but finding nights getting harder and harder esp now that I am trying to focus on my health.
  • ktpurry
    ktpurry Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I close at Mcdonald's 4pm-12am, 5 days a week, go to school noon-2pm monday and wednesday, find time for my hubby, and i just found out i'm pregnant, so helllllo early morning doctors appointments.
    Working at mcdonalds on a diet, SUCKS, lol
  • interceptor311
    interceptor311 Posts: 980 Member