First game that you finished?

Options
The very first game i remember beating was when i was 7 or 8, it was King's Field for PS1, such a crazy awesome game. Dem Polygons.
Then i graduated to Silent Hill 1 @ age 9. So terrifying :S

Replies

• zombiesama
    zombiesama Posts: 755 Member
    Options
    contra :) on the NES, not the arcade version.
  • ChristineMarie89
    ChristineMarie89 Posts: 1,142 Member
    Options
    zelda the original on the nintendo with the giant square games tht slide into the front xD
  • yesiamaduck
    yesiamaduck Posts: 531 Member
    Options
    Well the first one I remember completing was Streets Of Rage

it may have been and almost certain it was Alex Kidd on the Mastersystem
  • Sassia
    Sassia Posts: 460 Member
    Options
    Probably a spectrum game, which was quite a feat before pause and save games were in use!
  • joehempel
    joehempel Posts: 1,761 Member
    Options
    Pitfall - Atari 2600 :)
  • VelvetKey
    VelvetKey Posts: 193 Member
    Options
    I think the first non-educational game I finished was probably Mixed-Up Fairytales on our first computer.

However, the most memorable (as in, I was old enough to know we finished it) was the first Myst game, when the parents bought a brand, spankin' new Gateway with Windows '95. Myst came with the system! And thus an addiction to puzzle games was born...
  • jenbit
    jenbit Posts: 4,289 Member
    Options
    the original Super Mario Brothers lol. talk about old school:glasses:
  • Poetic_
    Poetic_ Posts: 269 Member
    Options
    Duck Tales on NES...haha, I beat that game a ton of times, was one of my favorites as a kid.
  • missdaisy79
    missdaisy79 Posts: 566 Member
    Options
    Streets of Rage 2 I think, on the mega drive. Scary to think now that you can get games like that on your phone.
  • OllieGBR
    Options
    zelda the original on the nintendo with the giant square games tht slide into the front xD