Starting clean eating!!!

Options
kazzamcamille
kazzamcamille Posts: 117 Member
Hi I am getting ready to start clean eating :)) How have all of you benefited from clean eating? How much weight have you lost? Do you still count calories? I was on 1200 cals a day and was starving and eating crap just to meet my calorie goal... I upped my calories but I have decided I don't want to count calories every day of my life so I'm trying the clean eating approach :D Do you eat veggies and fruit whenever you want?

Thank youuu :flowerforyou:

Replies

• cleaneaterinheels
    Options
    If you can I suggest going out and buying Tosca Reno's Eat Clean books! It will break it all down for you!!! No more counting calories, it's eating clean foods 5 to 6 times a day. "Just the Rules" is Tosca's cheapest book with the most information!
  • CarliFries
    Options
    I'm new to this too - "clean eating" doesn't mean vegetarian or vegan does it? Also, I really struggle with finding vegetables that I like, and finding the desire to eat them. Any good recipes or ideas for the following veggies that I DO like? I want to make them more delicious but still healthy, if that is even possible haha:
    artichokes
    corn
    green beans
    zucchini
    banana squash
    spaghetti squash
    carrots
    peas
    peppers (not the spicy kind, i like the sweeter kind but want to like them more haha)

I have some vegetables that I don't love but that I want to love so bad! Any good ideas for these?:
    Asparagus
    Tomatoes
    Crookneck (sp?) squash
    Coliflour (sp?)
    peppers

any other veggies that are yummy that i've missed?

thanks!
    Carli
  • kazzamcamille
    Options
    If you can I suggest going out and buying Tosca Reno's Eat Clean books! It will break it all down for you!!! No more counting calories, it's eating clean foods 5 to 6 times a day. "Just the Rules" is Tosca's cheapest book with the most information!

Thanks! I'll deff check this book out!
  • kazzamcamille