Let's get to know eachother -- Self-introduction

Options

Replies

• ljtyler7
    ljtyler7 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    Hi all! I am Laura and am 36 years old. My husband and I moved from Texas to the UK about 2.5 years ago. It's really hard to get motivated here in the winter since it's so cold, rainy and dark! I am hoping to lose at least 10 pounds during our 10 week challenge. My favorites are:
    color- orange
    food- Mexican
    hobby- reading
  • livinglife72
    Options
    Hi my name is Renee. I want to loose 15 lbs on the challenge, Iam from Ohio but I currentl live in Virginia. favorite color--pink,favorite season--spring not to hot not to cold, favorite food--anything sweet,favorite book--shades of grey series, If I could visit anywhere I would go to Jamaica,or hawaii,any place that has sun and sand,

Iam a mother of 3 grown kids, my first grandbaby is due in April, I am a full time college student working on my associates degree in medical assisting, I am married to a wonderful man who has stood by me for 15 years,I have struggled most of my adult life with my weight, I just want to feel good in my own skin oh,and look so good I want to look in the mirror instead of break it.
  • SameMe_JustLess
    SameMe_JustLess Posts: 245 Member
    Options
    Hello!! I am Terri. I started MFP in February 2012, but only really started using it on November. I love MFP and all of my MFP friends! They have made all the difference. I don't know how much I will weight by 01/01/13 because I am still losing for the New Year's Eve challenge. All I know is this that I must be dedicated this time to post a "before" pic! YIKES!!!

Good luck to everyone, but I warn you that I will be voted the most improved! (Yes, trash talk!!)
  • ericadawn92
    ericadawn92 Posts: 346 Member
    Options
    Hello all!