How far along and what type of exercise are you doing?

Options
2»

Replies

• cocolo89
    cocolo89 Posts: 1,171 Member
    Options
    Oh I'm up about 36lbs at 36wks already. Lol so ya I can definitely tell I didn't workout much this.pregnancy, with my last pregnancy I worked out everyday until I gave birth at 39wks and I was in pretty good shape. Oh I'm.so out if shape now. Oh well
  • ajpcv
    ajpcv Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    15 weeks here. I haven't been so great with my exercise (but I never really am). I'm a nurse so 12 hour shifts keep me moderately active, but it's not always busy and I can't make it to the gym afterwards (on worknights it's pretty much eat-sleep-work repeat). When I'm off I try to swim or elliptical. On days we don't go to the park, I take our 7 month Golden Retriever on 40min power walks. I'm about to start doing some stretching and toning exercises I learned in my childbirth class which should help with delivery. I've considered a prenatal yoga video, but haven't decided. Any recommendations?
  • viglet
    viglet Posts: 299 Member
    Options
    xelor23 wrote: »
    I am scared too! But I am more scared of what happens after he is born. Will I know what to do? Will I love him? Will he love me? Sigh. Exercise this pregnancy has been good, then bad, and now it is OK. We ballroom dance 1-2x a week for an hour each time, I try to walk, and I go see my horse (clean the barn, groom, work with them) on the weekends. I was going to a prenatal aquatic/swim class that I loved but then I got busy with other things on those nights and haven't been in over a month :neutral_face:

Yes you will know what to do. And if there is something you don't know, I am sure you can ask a relative/friend/google. Yes you will love him. In fact, you will see a side of love that you probably never knew existed. Yes he will love you. He will love you more that I love cake (which is a lot).
  • a_pudelski
    a_pudelski Posts: 3 Member
    Options