What motivates you to stay on track?

Options

Replies

• luluinca
    luluinca Posts: 2,899 Member
    Options
    Hi Chris.............I have a dress hanging in a door way just off the kitchen that I bought last Sat to wear to a wedding this Sat................a reminder of how far I've come. You'll get there too!!!!

Stick with the eating properly and add exercise as you can......you'll soon find you're able to do much more than you realized.
  • burnsgene42
    burnsgene42 Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    prplhaz300 wrote: »
    Hi. I am new to group but loved this discussion. I hang clothes I really want to wear and look good in in various areas so I see them at random times. But my biggest inspiration is my 7 year granddaughter and 14 year old son. I have other kids and grandkids but these two live with me and I am tired of not being able to do with them the things I did with my older kids cuz I am just too fat. Exercise is my biggest hurdle because at 302#, I just get so tired and there is so much to do in my life, with little help, so time is difficult. Am sticking with healthy eating, aggressively, so far. Looking forward to reading about others!!

Chris from CT

Good on you for seeing after your grandchildren. My sister and I were raised by our Grandparents. I don't think I ever thanked them for it. So I'll commend and Thank You . Good Job! .
    Stay with it. Eat healthy. If you only have time and energy for a little exercise then do that. Any exercise you can do is better than nothing. Just do what you can and eat right. When you get to feeling a little stronger and better, do a little more. It's slow going but it works.
    Good Luck.
  • Giolis
    Giolis Posts: 1,204 Member
    Options