Anyone here living with a significant other making it hard to learn and live healthier?

Options

Replies

• wadingcygnet
    wadingcygnet Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Yep, my partner wants to lose weight but is constantly plying everyone around him with junk food. I had an epiphany that what was making me reach for high-GI stuff is sleep deprivation (small kids), so my approach now is to remind myself that that's probably why he's doing it too, but that I no longer think it's the best way to improve my energy levels. And that it's okay to say no, I am not rejecting his affection just his crisps!
  • rosetigger
    rosetigger Posts: 1,147 Member
    Options
    My spouse is 125 pounds. He can eat anything he wants and not gain any weight. He is a very picky eater, he doesn't eat fruit and the only veggies he eats is potatoes and corn on the cob. He also eats a lot of processed meals and he doesn't like seafood. I have been cooking separate meals mostly for about 10 years. Our daughter picks what she wants to eat. Daddy's dinner or my dinner or a little of both. I find it hard to cook for 1 but I usually cook enough for leftovers for lunch the next day or even dinner. I make chili or soup and freeze the leftovers as he doesn't like beans either. Once in a while I will eat what he is eating but not very often. He also does bring home the junk food sometimes and teases me with it but mostly there is no junk food (chips, etc) in house. I guess you cannot have everything in life.
  • ravenswingedfeet
    ravenswingedfeet Posts: 1 Member
    Options