Wanting to Lose 10 - Are you like me? Add me!

Options

Replies

• vnukinga
    vnukinga Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Good morning,
    I would like to lose 8 lbs, if I could lose 10 that would be fantastic.
    I keep falling off the wagon but hopefully this time I will be able to stick to my goal.
    I got a treadmill recently and am running again every other day. (I do Yoga every morning).
    Sticking to the right amount of calories is a true problem for me. I'm always hungry!!!
    Anyway, please add me, and here are my stats:
    5'2"
    121.8 lbs
    40 years old.
    My goal is to lose 0,5 lb a week so I could be 114 by the end of May.
    My goal for February is to lose 2 lbs - and end this month at 119-120 lbs
    Best luck to all!
    :)
  • eak25
    eak25 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I'm new to the MFP community/group page and am looking to lose 10-15 pounds, too! Started a new job not too long ago and want to get a handle on the weight gain before it gets out of hand! Add me too, please!
  • CatLou76
    CatLou76 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    I would also like to lose 8-10 pounds. Or more accurately, I would just like my belly to not hang over my pants.That's a new development and I don't like it. I do small group training 3-4 times a week. I used to do a lot of walking and yoga and really need to get back in that groove again.
    5'0"
    123 lbs.
    40 years old
  • charmurr
    charmurr Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    I've been creeping upwards and will be losing 5lbs. Found myself noshing more since turning 50yrs. No longer comfortable in my clothes. It's as if I've developed this "padding" around my middle. Slow and steady I agree..... What are some plans on achieving your goal? I've started doing more yoga in the evening. I've also taken out the food scale again to re educate myself. Since coming back to MFP I've shocked myself!!
  • charmurr
    Options