Major March Motivation thread

Options

Replies

• Antiopelle
    Antiopelle Posts: 1,184 Member
    Options
    Monday morning, time for some stats:

* I got 82k steps in despite having the mother of all colds, I'm still sniffing today
    * continue to read Becks flashcards: check
    * 2 fitness sessions: only one session as I started to get sick on Wednesday
    * 1 PT session every 2 weeks: check
    * Lose a bit: from 74 (163 lbs) to 72,5 (160 lbs) : currently at 74.
    * Diving and bicycle rides according to weather: none of both due to my cold

This week will be a though one foodwise as we have a 3 day meeting at work, which means I have no control over WHAT I will eat, but I'll still have control over the portion size. I'm not really good at doing that, so it will be a battle of will.

@k8richly: doens't it feel good to feel strong enough to shovel snow around for hours? Kudos to you girl !!
    @CeeBeeSlim: I understand you are not crazy about the statins, but I guess you also should be glad that you have access to them in the first place. You'll do fine ! :)
  • SherryRueter
    SherryRueter Posts: 2,833 Member
    Options
    My motivation to eat good is negative 678%.
    Help!!!!
  • HoneyBadger302
    HoneyBadger302 Posts: 1,971 Member
    Options
    This week is apparently one where the "lazy" voice is really needing to be put into the backseat. I've been doing and accomplishing and staying productive, and even with enjoying the results, going through that stage of just wanting to be lazy and do nothing and eat like crap. I know, however, that those are the exact thoughts that have sent me down the yo-yo hole in the past (and why I'm taking on the Live Hard challenge.
    Time to build that mental muscle, and keep the discipline....like any muscle though, it takes time to build it up and you can't let up or you lose it.
  • spl8
    spl8 Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    Late check in for the week:
    59 yo, 5'7"
    SW (12/2022) 160