Welcome!

Options

Replies

• penelope05
    Options
    @cds2001- I do the same thing. I usually do each week twice so I'm not pushing myself too hard. I don't want to risk an injury and have to start all over. I was doing this last year and it was working great for me.
  • Gulzilly
    Gulzilly Posts: 244 Member
    Options
    I did week5Day1 today.

I have been spending two weeks on each week. It gives me the time to focus on form and then clean up to get to a 6.0 speed through the entire run. It's slower than I would like, BUT, it allows me to focus on form, increase speed and limit potential injuries.

I will be on here for 2 weeks so anyone looking to get support-add me!

So excited to find others looking to get into a 5k! :bigsmile:
  • countrygirlproud
    Options
    Okay, I am new to all this. I ask dumb questions where answers are usually obvious.
    My first question is: What do I do? Well, other than get a good pair of runnig shoes (check) and run (haven't made it to run, yet...walk- check).
    I saw where someone posted something about apps and such. I have taken myself off the grid. I got rid of my television, internet (accessible here at work) and telephone. Trying to get my life in order and found these were my biggest stumbling blocks.
    Any suggestions for a modern day "hippie chick" who has looked in the mirror and suddenly realized she is not just out of shape but fat and so totally unmotivated up to this point.
  • peteb79
    peteb79 Posts: 386
    Options
    Okay, I am new to all this. I ask dumb questions where answers are usually obvious.
    My first question is: What do I do? Well, other than get a good pair of runnig shoes (check) and run (haven't made it to run, yet...walk- check).