Introduce Yourself

Options

Replies

• Panda_Path
    Panda_Path Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Hi there :).

My name is Becky, and while I am not a professional scientist, I am and always have been a scientist in my heart. I am particularly fond of geology, historical geology, biology, zoology, and meteorology (where are the weather nerds at? :P). I come from a scientific family, and grew up being able to explore science as an academic, and play-time, subject. I was going to school for geology, but felt my skills in compassion should be the main focus of my work on this earth. Logic is my main mode of thinking for the most part. I do feel social science IS a science, because there are patterns and ways people/groups do things that can be examined following the scientific method, and logic.

Feel free to add me as a buddy here :). And, good luck with your healthy goals!
  • Melk967
    Melk967 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    Hello, I'm Melissa :) I'm a clinical microbiologist (I'm technically a medical laboratory scientist but I only work in micro). I'm planning on starting grad school in July to obtain an MPH. Love epidemiology and all that fun stuff.

Feel free to add me :) just getting back on the fitness wagon. Right now I'm mainly doing ZUMBA! :)
  • VMarkV
    VMarkV Posts: 522 Member
    Options
    Hello, I am Mark

Chemist, soon to be Pharmacist. Science definitely got me interested in fitness, nutrition, health, as well as anatomy and physiology. I am a strong advocate against "bro-science" all too commonly seen in the fitness world...I go by real science.

Feel free to add me and pick my brain and share ideas
  • mnturk
    mnturk Posts: 3
    Options
    My name is Mari. I just finished my first year as a neuroscience PhD student (4 to go...!), and my work is in neurogenetics. Specifically, I study Alzheimer's / memory & aging.