Already hit all my numbers and still hungry, now what?

Options
I've already hit my calories, fat, protein, and (very low) carbs, but still have a gnawing hunger I can't seem to satisfy...I know calories count, but if I eat something else and stay on percentage how bad is it if I overeat on calories? New to all this so I'm still learning.

Replies

• Mistizoom
    Mistizoom Posts: 578 Member
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Eat more fat. Percentages don't matter. You are on target for both carbs and protein, and the point of fat is to eat to satiety. If you are new to eating this way, don't worry about calories right now.
  • jerryellis63012
    jerryellis63012 Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    Mistizoom wrote: »
    Eat more fat. Percentages don't matter. You are on target for both carbs and protein, and the point of fat is to eat to satiety. If you are new to eating this way, don't worry about calories right now.

Awesome thank you for the info!

• jerryellis63012
    Options
    I also read online that I shouldn't eat more than half an avocado a day, how true is that?
  • wabmester
    wabmester Posts: 2,748 Member
    Options
    Truly crazy.
  • jerryellis63012
    Options
    That's good news cause I use them allot!
  • Lrdoflamancha
    Lrdoflamancha Posts: 1,280 Member
    Options
    Check out walnuts, almonds, Bullet Proof Coffee... As additional fat sorces...
  • wabmester
    wabmester Posts: 2,748 Member
    Options
    How big is your calorie deficit? I am rarely hungry, even eating as few as 1600 calories some days. At least 30g of protein per meal seems to be key for me.
  • jerryellis63012
    edited March 2015
    Options
    What is a good way to get just more fat in? Besides eating a stick of butter or plain avocado?
  • FIT_Goat
    FIT_Goat Posts: 4,224 Member
    Options
    If you are hungry, eat. No more carbs, if you are at your limit. But plenty of fat and protein. Just eat.
  • winninglosing43
    winninglosing43 Posts: 33 Member