What are your goals?

Options

Replies

• gailosborne
    Options
    Continue with body recomposition.
    Keep increasing weights/strength and improving personal bests with kettlebell training and body conditioning type exercises. Push harder with intervals.
    Do more than the one pull up (managed my first at last - I tend to do it backwards at the moment or hold my weight.)
    I have entered my first 10k in Jan - I'm aiming to do it in under 55 mins, my pb is 52 mins but I've never done a race before.
  • marthafox1
    marthafox1 Posts: 191 Member
    Options
    I'm 47 next week - my goals are:

To reveal my abs by christmas
    To lower my bf% - and to get it measured professionally
    To increase my ability to do pullups from my current which is 3 sets of 3 (although the 9th one is usually more of neck stretch!) to 3 sets of 12
    To hang from a climbing frame by the legs and do upside down sit ups
    To achieve certain yoga positions that currently fail me

I currently burn around 5-6000 cals per week and train with ex-military PT instructors 3 x a week outside in all weather. The rest of the time is made up with resistence training, interval training and power walking.
  • Lift_hard_eat_big
    Lift_hard_eat_big Posts: 2,278 Member
    Options
    Welcome Gail and Martha, glad to have you in the group. I'm sure you will reach your goals. Stay dedicated to your training and eating plans and you'll achieve them.
  • rockstarginaa
    rockstarginaa Posts: 1,529 Member
    Options
    I want to better my 1/2 marathon time and start training for a marathon.
  • Lift_hard_eat_big
    Options

What is you current best 1/2 marathon time?
  • beduffbrickie
    beduffbrickie Posts: 642 Member
    Options