What part of OC?

Options

Replies

• OCGeoff
    Options
    Hello- I'm a newbie here... I also live in Anaheim, near State College/Lincoln. I've joined gyms on and off over the years, but decided to do the home gym thing this time...so far, so good. In addition to finding some balance in healthy eating and exercise, I'm also trying to wrangle the nicotine monster...working out helps. I like this app so far.
  • takingnameskickingbutt
    Options
    I am in Aliso and I have a home gym and bike. Does anyone know a good Zumba class?

Friend me, if you would like support!
  • OCmama87
    Options
    I'm new here and in Rancho Santa Margarita :-)
  • tameko2
    tameko2 Posts: 31,634 Member
    Options
    hi new folks! go to the other thread and tell us what you're doing for your diet/exercise!

(OCGeoff - how's that smoking addiction coming?)
  • zcstar
    zcstar Posts: 1
    Options
    I'm in Orange near where the 22 Fwy and the 55 Fwy meet. No gyms yet - but I walk at lunch most days at work in Newport Beach. My husband and I have hiked Santiago Oaks before and we love it. We also love hiking in Corona at the beach - beautiful! Good luck to everyone!!!
  • tameko2
    tameko2 Posts: 31,634 Member
    Options
    I'm in Orange near where the 22 Fwy and the 55 Fwy meet. No gyms yet - but I walk at lunch most days at work in Newport Beach. My husband and I have hiked Santiago Oaks before and we love it. We also love hiking in Corona at the beach - beautiful! Good luck to everyone!!!

I don't go there myself but the fitness 19 on tustin and chapman is only 10 dollars a month - way cheaper than 24 hour fitness although 24 hour fitness has classes and you can go to multiple locations. but still, Fitness 19 might be a good way to test it out and see if you like it. Can't recall what their strength equipment looked like - I think it was kind of limited but they had a crapton of cardio machines.
  • quickchekgal
    quickchekgal Posts: 213 Member
    Options