x- Welcome all cyclists! -x

Options
broadsword7
broadsword7 Posts: 411 Member
The Bicycling Road and Mountain MFP Group is all about you...cyclists of all kinds, road, mountain, hybrid, recumbent, wanna-be riders, you name it.

If you want, you can use this "sticky" thread to introduce yourself, and also post a welcome to any new group members, but feel free to also create your own topic, and keep the rubber side down!

Replies

• StuAblett
    StuAblett Posts: 1,141 Member
    Options
    I think some of you know who I am, but an introduction is a good idea.

I'm 47 years old, married with two teenage daughters. My lovely wife is Japanese, and I'm Canadian...eh... :bigsmile:
    We live and work in Tokyo Japan, running my wife's family business, a liquor shop. I'm a hobbyist woodworker, trained mechanic, and general all round fix it kind of guy.

I have lost a fair bit of weight, and credit can certainly go to the MFP app for my iPhone and the wonderful group of people here.

I got back into cycling recently, I built a trailer to do my deliveries for the liquor shop with, keeps me moving everyday. I do some longer rides, but my day off is only the occasional Sunday, and often I just need a rest! I've logged 3100 Km so far this year, I hope to do over 4000 Km next year.

Cheers!
  • broadsword7
    Options
    I think some of you know who I am, but an introduction is a good idea.

I'm 47 years old, married with two teenage daughters. My lovely wife is Japanese, and I'm Canadian...eh... :bigsmile:
    We live and work in Tokyo Japan, running my wife's family business, a liquor shop. I'm a hobbyist woodworker, trained mechanic, and general all round fix it kind of guy.

I have lost a fair bit of weight, and credit can certainly go to the MFP app for my iPhone and the wonderful group of people here.