x- Welcome all cyclists! -x

Options

Replies

• findyourtempo
    Options
    Hi!

I thought I would take a few minutes to introduce myself. I just got back on my bike after several years, and have about 100 pounds to lose. I am "biking for my life." I live in the Minneapolis/Saint Paul metro area, the most bike friendly city in America. I just bought a TerraTrike and I am set. My daughter and I are going to bike to "grandma's house" in Wisconsin in about a month, and I am getting ready. It's about 100 miles. I am just beginning my journey.

I am using the BodyMedia device, which does not sync to myfitnesspal, so I am trying to figure out what I will log here at this site. I love the BodyMedia device.

I think I've lost a couple of pounds in the last week! Yayyy, but I've got to stay the path. I started blogging about my rides at www.bikingformylife.wordpress.com.

Looking forward to connecting.
  • scott091501
    scott091501 Posts: 1,260 Member
    Options
    Hi. Scott here. 35 years old with a wife and 2 daughters. Pretty much picked up cycling because I entered a triathlon on a dare. Started out on a cheap bikes direct bike and now I'm on an Orbea Ordu. Currently waiting on Ironman Texas to open registration for 2013 so I can register for my first Ironman. I'm also highly intrigued by crit racing and may venture in that direction soon.
  • sweetybird09
    sweetybird09 Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    Hi I just joined the team, my name is Joyce I am 52 years old and I was riding a stationary bike, then a few weeks ago, my husband and I got bikes and I LOVE it, we have a bike trail behind our house that leads to the ocean, we are building up our endurance to be able to make that 16+ mile ride...ok to some that is not a lot of miles but when you are just starting out its a lot...we ride almost 7 miles at a stretch at this point, we started the first day with 2, so we are getting better.