x- Welcome all cyclists! -x

Options

Replies

• Zodia81
    Zodia81 Posts: 43
    Options
    Hi! I am new to the group and new to cycling. :)

I am 33 years old and just started riding again after about 20 years. My husband is an avid bike rider and has been competing in races since high school. He was very encouraging when I said I wanted to ride and has been very patient with my slow pace and learning process. We currently live in Hawaii but will be leaving in a few years back to our home state of West Virginia. I have to get in shape and get this riding trails down before then, nothing is flat in WV!

My bike is a Motobecane Fantom29 Trail.
  • fitandfortyish
    fitandfortyish Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Hi to all! I'm new to group. I've recently bought a kona splice for my commute to work--16k round trip and am enjoying riding so much that I ride on non-commute days too. I live within an hour of the Rocky Mountains so hope to get on some trails this summer as well.

My other cardio is rowing, recently completed a concept 2 challenge of a minimum of 5k per day for 25 days -- wicked challenge but totally worth the effort.

Would love some cycling pals to add to my rowing crew--many of us cross train with bikes so would love to expand my "friend" group.
  • Archon2
    Archon2 Posts: 462 Member
    Options
    Hi all,

I just discovered this group on MFP and had to join. I'm in my late 40s and about 50lbs overweight despite biking a few thousand miles over the past two years.

I guess exercise alone won't do it so I'm looking to manage what I eat along with keeping the biking going and have success this summer in getting fit!

I have an old Fuji road bike from the mid 1980s someone gave me that fixed up that I ride. What can I say, it is cheap and it works :)
  • cparter
    cparter Posts: 754 Member
    Options