Replies

• jillianfan317
    jillianfan317 Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    Completed Cardio 2. Only 3 more days left til I move on to new wrkouts
  • Severshe
    Severshe Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Can I ask what your results were for Phase 1?
  • mheightchew
    mheightchew Posts: 334
    Options
    Ok, call me crazy but I LOVE cardio 2! Its insane enough to keep you from getting board and stops just short of making you puke. I loved the lat pull sit ups because my arms are still hurting enough to tell me I was working them! On the plus side, I lost another 2.5 lbs !!
  • beachdiva2010
    beachdiva2010 Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    Hi ladies! Workout 5 & 6. Hmmmm. What is that warm up in 5? I've never done yoga before, and it was very awkward. I think w/o 5 was okay, but I really loved 6. I've been waiting for her to kick it up in the glutes, and man do I feel it today. But it's the good feeling of knowing that you worked every angle. As far as cardio 2 goes, I just can't do it. It is way to much pounding on my knees. I attempted her 30 day shred 2 years ago and ended up tearing the patella (sp?) tendon on my right knee. So I keep the jumping to the 4 w/o's each week and will find another cardio to do Wed./Sat.

Good luck evryone and keep up the great work!!
  • beachdiva2010
    beachdiva2010 Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    Day 2 of phase 2. Holy crape those lat pulls/sit ups are insane! I did them all but am sure feeling it now! Cardio is tomorrow. And I am a little worried...

I'm right there with you! Last night was day 2 of phase 2. I actually liked the lat pulls/sit ups, and I was amazed that I was able to do all of them with 8 lb. weights. The weighted supermans are a whole 'nother story...more like weighted belly flops!! I had a hard enough time doing those without weights in workout 2.