Introduction - New Members

Options

Replies

• Jaessa
    Jaessa Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the group. It's always good to have companions when we set out on a quest. It's a long road, but don't get discouraged, we'll be right along side you.
  • nbraun0517
    Options
    Hi I'm Nat and I will be biking my way to Mordor! I am a big fan of LOR, so thanks for the fun ride :)

31569014.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods
  • CatloverNYC
    Options
    Hi, I'm Holly, and I love LOTR. I've read the books, seen the movies, and played the strategy game (battle for middle earth) and the mmorpg (LOTRO). I'm just getting into jogging with my husband, and we use fit its. I'll start my journey from Bag End tomorrow!
  • basicjim
    basicjim Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    I am Jim and I am IN!! I am 41 and have just started training for my first Triathlon. One doesn't simply WALK into Mordor, so I'll swim, bike, and run there!

I love the idea of the big map to mark my progress! Anyone got a link wo a decent (yet affordable) wall map?
  • Farasgranddaughter
    Options
    It's full dark and I've jumped the hedge, went through the gate and onto the lane headed west.... My name's Joann and I'm a fan of all things Middle Earth, I usually take a walk 1.25 to 1.50 miles daily so it will be MUCH slower than our intrepid hobbit friends...but as someone once said ...the fun is in the journey.
  • jyneefur
    jyneefur Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm Jen, 30, NorCal, about 150 lbs to lose. I already use a stationary bike for my cardio.. but it can be boring! Now I have an adventure to work towards. :D I started my journey today.. and found that going for distance instead of time made me work even harder. (Hooray!) I decided to track my progress on my MFP blog, since I wasn't using it for anything else. For now my goal is Rivendell.. we'll see where my journey takes me when we get there!
  • northernlights771