introduce yourselves

Options

Replies

• oosaah
    oosaah Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm Camille :) I'm starting the 30 day shred today. I'm 20 years old, 5'6, and weigh 60 kg (132lbs). I've been with mfp for a couple months now, lost 5 kg and looking to lose another 10. Nice to e-meet you all!
  • oosaah
    oosaah Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Ok, going to try this with you all.
    I am very new to MFP but really appreciate the diverse fun community.

I do have a newbie question - How do you account for 30 day shred in the activity portion of MFP? Thanks so much in advance.

I read somewhere else that people were logging it as "circuit training - general" so I'll probably do that as well :)
  • lenartn
    lenartn Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Starting extremely out of shape, but need a challenge. I will try to keep up. 29 years old, starting 268. Hoping you all will motivate me!
  • aalpass
    aalpass Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    I'm in!! I did the first 10days of 30DS in July of this year and was disappointed when no measurements changed and stopped. But I'm on Lite N Easy as well now and had consistent weight loss over the last few weeks so am keen to give this another shot. As others have said its hard but do-able.

About Me: I'm 31, a single mum with a beautiful daughter and live in Australia.

I'll be starting Monday 29 Oct. Can't wait!

Good luck everyone :)
  • lovinmyselfagain
    lovinmyselfagain Posts: 307 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! I started the 30DS last Wednesday, so I'll be doing level one-day 5 today. I started my weight loss journey April 15th at 200lb and at last weigh-in I was 145lb. I've gone from a size 20 to a 10, but still have substantial belly fat. It's shrunk considerably, but still my biggest trouble spot. I wanted to make a significant dent before the Holidays start and thought the 30DS would be a great way to do that. I'm excited to see the end result!
  • dawnshot
    dawnshot Posts: 137 Member