Here we are again!

Options

Replies

• babyworms
    babyworms Posts: 1,304 Member
    Options
    Right, here's my dear little introduction:

I'm Hosanna, 23 years old, I live in outback South Australia in a Rural Centre. I Got married in January this year to an amazing man, and we live with our two dogs, Alex and Xena, who are like our children.

I'm an Enrolled Nurse at my town's hospital, but I only work casual night shifts because of my pain problems. I have all sorts of issues with my lower spine, and this year I've made a ton of progress in strengthening up and I've managed to get off ALL my regular pain medications (which is a huge thing, because I was on a number of narcotics about 6 months ago). As a nurse there are very few topics I find to be taboo to talk about, so I apologise in advance for anything that is TMI, and also I'm always happy to help out if people have any body-related questions I can answer.

I also suffer with depression. It's pretty well managed with medication, but there are still times where I backslide and that usually causes me to fall off the wagon a little. BUT I always hop back on, so please don't lose faith in me if I disappear for a week or so! I always come back!

I also volunteer at our local animal shelter walking the dogs for them. Dogs are my life's true passion. I also am a huge Harry Potter nerd, Pokemon fan, and I'm tattooed.

That pretty much sums me up...

Looking forward to being able to encourage each other to reach our goals in the new year!

:smile: Hosanna

(It's in my ticker!)
    VVVVVVVVVVV
  • mdcjmom
    mdcjmom Posts: 597 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    I'm tanya (mdcjmom) and I am defintely in for this!
  • haydensmommy30
    Options
    Hi I'm Elizabeth :flowerforyou: and I'm in.