Graduation Announcements!

Options

Replies

• kaji13
    kaji13 Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    I graduated c25k last Thursday and ran my first 5k last Saturday! I am already signed up for another 5k on Sept 15 and a third on October 13th...that one is a zombie run with obstacles!! I am going to train to do a 10k in the spring and hopefully a half marathon next fall...very excited!!!
  • gdilliha
    Options
    Finished W9D3 day before yesterday! Completed 5K in 28:52. Looking forward to my first ever 5K race September 15th on same course.
  • miannie
    miannie Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    I graduated tonight! I'm doing the program by time rather than distance, so I ran 30 full minutes on the treadmill tonight. My first 5k race is in 11 days, so I'm going to work on increasing distance until then.
    If I can do this, ANYONE CAN DO THIS! Keep going everyone!!
  • trizzell79
    trizzell79 Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    I ran 5.15K in 34 minutes! Friday Sept 7. :)
  • susannahcooks
    susannahcooks Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    Ran my first chipped race this morning - still obsessively checking the race site for them to post the official chip times. My gun time was 49 minutes, so I think my chip time was about 48. Not all that fast (yet), but definitely ready to do the next one. (And better than I expected since I didn't ever really train on streets with hills). Now I have a pb to beat! Also: word of advice from a new graduate: Do Not go out and immediately eat a 1000 calorie breakfast afterwards! :sick:
  • tammihart
    tammihart Posts: 963 Member
    Options
    Finished today!!!!! I run a 5k on 9/29
  • centralvicgirl
    centralvicgirl Posts: 21 Member
    Options