Week 2 Chat (27 January-2 February)

Options

Replies

• candirose69
    Options
    Sydney: awesome job I'd be stocked with a 1kg loss :)

Mungi: rest assured you're not the only one! I'm a social worker and I speak to families everyday with children with multiple diagnosis and difficulty managing meds (the anti psychotics really suck and so often cause the appetite/weight issues). I hope he grows out of most of the symptoms. Have you been linked with any support for yourself or has your son been linked with a behavioral psychologist? I've heard good things about them, they work with the child but can also give strategies to the parents :)
    Sorry for being nosy and feel free to tell me to mind my own business! but like I said it's my job, I'm a family support intake worker and totally nerd out over things like this.
  • Miffylou
    Miffylou Posts: 307 Member
    Options
    Hi all,
    Well it was my first day back at work after two weeks holidays and I'm totally pooped. Was hoping yo go for a walk tonight but there was no way my legs were going anywhere. Plus it was back to the usual after work and school routine.

Mungo say as much as you wish, better to let it out.

Dspen well done on the workout, that's fantastic.

Sami best of luck with the scans

Sydneybeachgirl congrats on the triathlon. That's great news!!

Candi I'll be waiting for the update on the pump class.

Have a great day tomorrow.

????????
  • michable
    michable Posts: 312 Member
    Options
    Hey everyone, welcome to the week! I had a great weekend with my family visiting - totally overdid the drinking, so was really seedy yesterday. Spent a lot of time lying around feeling that terrible drinker's remorse. I hit most of my exercise and nutrition goals for the week, so pretty happy about that.

I won't be weighing or measuring weekly, because I am on such a small deficit that week to week losses will be minimal / non-existent!

Goals for this week: