Daily Check-In

Options

Replies

• awaywewander
    awaywewander Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    0idtowvuzh7d.png

Not too bad! Overall this year so far has been consistently more active than previous years. I can't wait to get back out on the hiking trails. My girlfriend and I are meeting up with a group from MFP in Tennessee, mid August. I am super excited to explore a new place and meet new people!
  • decidingjewel
    decidingjewel Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hello all, I'm fairly new here. I have recently quit smoking (5 weeks) and after a 60# weight gain I'm needing to take it back off...I am a nurse and work 12 hour shifts and am looking for some motivation to stay active after those long shifts. Anyway that's me add me if you want
  • guinevere96
    guinevere96 Posts: 1,445 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone <3 Hope everyone is doing okay. Ive been slipping a bit on the food for a few days now but ready to pick it up and start over again.
  • awaywewander
    Options
    I return to work tomorrow morning. I have been biking a lot the past two weeks (hatching lots of pokemon eggs) and I am now cleared for strength training so I am slowly adding that back into my routine. I have lots of exciting things coming up. My girlfriend and I will be celebrating our 5 year anniversary in a week by going to see Halestorm, in a few weeks we will be going to Tennessee for a few days (lots of exploring to be done), and a week after that we will be flying to Florida to visit our families and go to a reptile expo.

I would like to shed a few pounds before going to Florida. I haven't seen my family in almost a year. We usually visit around my birthday and all go swimming at some local springs. Now that I have had top surgery, I would like to be able to swim shirtless without being self conscious about my chub.
    shiftynj wrote: »
    Just put a weekend on the AT on my calendar for later this summer, looking forward to it.