TEAM: Gutbusters (September)

Options
AB0215
AB0215 Posts: 7,141 Member
Welcome to the Challenge new and returning teammates!! This is the conversation/weigh in thread for your Team :) Keep on losing because our first weigh ins begin THIS Sunday! I am here for you should you need anything - simply message me or tag me by putting an '@' just before my username (NO SPACES) and I will get to you asap! ~ Ashley @AB0215.

Replies

• BonnieHosk85
    BonnieHosk85 Posts: 2,552 Member
    Options
    Welcome to Team Gutbusters!

My name is Bonnie and I am the captain here at Gutbusters. I'm married to Doug, live in Nashville TN. We have two grown sons. We're also foster-fails to Ollie, our Miniature Schnauzer, who adopted us in December 2018. ~~ Bonnie

Hello Team! I’m Michelle and I’m currently training to be co-captain for Gutbusters. Bonnie is showing me the ropes and keeping me in line 😉.

I’m new to MFP and new to the biggest loser challenge (August was my first month and I lost about 10 pounds!). I have over 100 pounds to lose and I think I will stay in this challenge for a good long while. I have found the support, encouragement, and accountability very helpful.

I live in lovely White Bear Lake, MN in a tiny home with my 19-year-old cat Boo-Boo. The most important things in my life are my faith and my friends. By God’s grace, I’m a recovered alcoholic (3.5 years) and recovered smoker (3 months!). Food addiction is one of the last hold-outs of that old, self-destructive road I walked for so long. I’m ready for victory over it! ~~ Michelle

To our new members and returning members, we are both so glad you are joining our team. Life is better together!

We have several members who have been on the Gutbusters team for several months and they will be introducing themselves so we can all get to know each other. We love to think of this group as our Fit Family. We hope you feel very welcome here from your very first day.