Replies

• Terytha
    Terytha Posts: 2,097 Member
    Options
    A decade's accomplishments in very quick retrospect:

- 2010 finished university, got my driver's license
    - 2011 got married, moved to a new city
    - 2014 bought a house
    - 2016 went to Japan (a lifelong dream of mine)
    - 2019 lost 70 lbs

In the last decade I've owned 8 cars (I'm not rich, just unwise and unlucky), I've held 4 jobs, I've raised one spoiled cat, I learned a variety of armed martial arts, I was a bridesmaid at one wedding, I was in 6 car accidents, I lost my mom, caught pneumonia once, I re-did one kitchen floor, played hundreds of hours of video games and read more books than could possibly be counted.

It has been a decade of incredible highs and terrifying lows.

Bring it on, 2020!
  • cedarfoxy
    cedarfoxy Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this. I read the last few pages and I understand that my first *official* weigh in isn't until the first full week of January, but is it acceptable to begin posting and doing the weekly challenges beginning tomorrow?
  • Terytha
    Terytha Posts: 2,097 Member
    Options
    cedarfoxy wrote: »
    I'm new to this. I read the last few pages and I understand that my first *official* weigh in isn't until the first full week of January, but is it acceptable to begin posting and doing the weekly challenges beginning tomorrow?

Of course! We encourage everyone who joins to participate in everything they want, as much as they're comfortable. The only thing that officially changes at the official first week is that your numbers get added to the team's progress. You can weigh in earlier if you want to start in on that habit. It just won't change our team totals just yet.
  • deniners2
    deniners2 Posts: 785 Member
    Options
    jugar wrote: »
    deniners2 wrote: »
    @jugar. Since Sunday is the standard weigh in, I'll make your life easier & do Sundays also.